Denistone East Public School

Telephone02 9874 6678

Emaildenistonee-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Bell Times and Term Dates

Denistone East Public School uses the same timetable from Monday - Thursday. Due to our involvement in the Primary Schools Sports Association (PSSA), our Friday bell times shift forward half an hour.

See below for specific times.

Bell Times

Monday - Thursday

 

Before School: 8:55 - 9:25

Morning Session: 9:25 - 11:25

Recess: 11:25 - 11:55

Middle Session: 11:55 - 1:25

Lunch Eating Time: 1:25 - 1:40

Lunch Play (first half): 1:40 - 1:55

Lunch Play (second half): 1:55 - 2:10

Afternoon Session: 2:10 - 3:25

 

Friday

 

Before School: 8:25 - 8:55

Morning Session: 8:55 - 10:55

Recess: 10:55 - 11:25

Middle Session: 11:25 - 12:55

Lunch Eating Time: 12:55 - 1:10

Lunch Play (first half): 1:10-1:25

Lunch Play (second half): 1:25-1:40

Afternoon Session: 1:40 - 2:55

2019 Denistone East term dates

  • Term 1 – Tuesday 29 January to Friday 12 April
  • Term 2 – Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July
  • Term 3 – Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September
  • Term 4 – Monday 14 October to Friday 20 December

 

2019 Denistone East vacation dates

  • Autumn – Monday 15 April to Friday 26 April
  • Winter – Monday 8 July to Friday 19 July
  • Spring – Monday 30 September to Friday 11 October
  • Summer – Monday 23 December 2019 to Monday 27 January 2020

 

For more information regarding term dates in NSW, please click here.