Denistone East Public School

Telephone02 9874 6678

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive Team


Ms Michelle Collyer

Deputy Principals

Mrs Jennifer Bashinsky

Mrs Judy Hyland (Rel)

Mrs Dayna Pleass

Assistant Principals (AP)

Stage 3

Mrs Liz Stewart

Stage 2

Mrs Michelle Pike (Rel)

Stage 1

Ms Allison Kenney (Rel)

Early Stage 1

 Mrs Jessica Roberts


Mrs Mishca Hardy

Support Class

Mrs Cheltzie Hall - Assistant Principal

Mrs Jocelyn Lindley-Coleburn

Ms Ashten McPherson

Mr Alex Montefiore


        Mrs Jo Armstrong


School Counsellor 

Mrs Linda Gilford

Administration Staff

School Admininstrative Manager

Mrs Heather Tyree (Rel)

School Administrative Officers

Mrs Lisa Lewis

Mrs Sue Bell

Mrs Leanne Beacom

Mrs Fiona Hutchinson


Teaching Staff

Stage 3

Mrs Liz Stewart (AP) / Mrs Kate Bowman

Mrs Mischa Hardy

Miss Kirsty Stuart

Mrs Sharon French

Mr Lachie Janes 

Mr Tahnee Whitfield 

Miss Sophie Charalambous


Stage 2

Mrs Michelle Pike (AP) (Rel) / Mrs Suzi Mackenzie

Mrs Gabriela Marsic / Mrs Marcella Mura

Ms Milena Osorio / Mrs Vicki Engsall

Mrs Jacinta Vale

Miss Aimee Burrow

Mr Alex Blasonato

Ms Hea-Yeon Kim

Mr James Hutchinson

Mrs Jess Saunderson /  Ms Jackie Turra

Stage 1

Ms Allison Kenney (RelAP)/Mr Matthew Sommerville

Ms Marny Yu

Mrs Kath Biro / Mrs Cara McAlpine

Ms Annie Tapscott

Mr Steven Zapevalov

Mrs Denise Chaouka

Ms Madeline Harvey

Ms Lauren Piras

Ms Sarah Rigby

Mrs Kathy Diaco



Mrs Jessica Roberts AP / Mrs Christine Hatcher

Ms Jennifer Kim

Mrs Lee Magri

Miss Iona McFarland

Miss Charlotte Gibson

Miss Yue Zhu